I’ll Just Take The Chocolate.

Happy Valentine’s Day to every love birds, sick birds, lonely birds and wandering birds around the world!

It was crazy at work Tuesday with a fancy dinner for me, and some crazy games with the girls at night, yeah well, love was totally in the air. Now don’t get me wrong, I love Valentine’s Day. It’s another non-holiday day where people are actually celebrating love, people tweeted greetings, florists are increasing their profits and you see girls carrying bouquets everywhere. And it gets to the point where it became annoying. I saw people  complaining on why are they still alone on Valentine’s day, where are their soul mates and so on and so forth. I just don’t understand why some people are in such desperate state to become in a relationship? I guess it’s just the insecurities that overwhelms them, the feeling of inferiority compared to their fellow coupled friends who may seemed total lovey dovey on Valentine’s day. Wake up guys, don’t get yourself drowned in those oceans of timid thoughts of you’re not good enough to get a mate. Time will definitely tell if you are in a right spot with someone, heart will definitely feel it if you are in a comfortable pace. Don’t rush nothing, patience is a virtue, remember?

Personally, I wouldn’t mind having a boyfriend, IF i can actually clicked with the right opposite sex. But then again it all comes back to the right timing and plan God has for you and your love life. I know if there is that one guy who i’m meant to spend my Valentine’s day and other normal grateful days with, God will definitely put a ‘RESERVED’ sign on his forehead. So yeah, I don’t mind being single for almost all my teenage years on Valentine’s day. I’d rather treat myself to a nice box of chocolates and nice dinner with my girls. Still desperate? Buy yourself some nice stalks of rose and bring it home like a boss. There, you will get the same jealous stare you would glare to other girls when you see them carrying flowers. Plus it gives a nice touch to your bedroom/living room.

Here, some flowers for you to bring home.

I’m kidding, i will be too embarrassed to even bring those flowers to pay at cashier. Okay, Valentine is over here in Asia. In the meantime, all the ladies, boys, and ladyboys, enjoy your Valentine’s Day on the other side of the world!

 

Ps: Check out My Milk Toof for some cuteness dose. <3 AND I CAN’T WAIT TO LOVE  (okay live) STREAM WITH JASON MRAZ TOMORROW MORNING!  

One comment

  1. Willabelle Ong · February 21, 2012

    Happy belated valentine’s day to you too hun!
    Hope it was full of lovely surprises :)

    xo

    http://paledivision.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

