Solitude

Hello from the loving bed. I hope you are having a great week so far. :)

Had a half day shift today, and went to watch Act of  Valor with Vivi. Was pretty good heartfelt war movie for an afternoon fling. Then I continued to Esplanade (alone), took pictures and had some dessert afterwards. I was planning to join Shoot Singapore, but did not managed to get there in time. Besides, I am really not confident of my shooting skills. Too shy to show up with my G11 :(

So i figured to just do my own stuffs.

Central Business District

The glorious Marina Bay Sand’s with its Art Science Museum

Then after a good 20 minutes smelling the river, went to Loola’s to grab some eats. Loola’s is located at 2nd floor of Esplanade Mall. Dunno if I should call it as Cafe/Restaurant since it serves lots of cakes and full meals as well. Maybe Bistro? Second time going there, and it is always empty on weekdays afternoon which I major love! This time I am armed with proper camera yays! :)

creamy tomato soup with crispy bacon. Ordered this first time I went there, and just had to order it again. Because it is that good!

strawberry meringue tart. Sweet sweet dessert. As a matter of fact, i think it’s too sweet to my liking. The strawberries were juicy and the butterscotch ice scream fits perfectly, but the tarts were just average. I prefer the Mille Feuille Crepes Cake I ordered on first visit though. Also ordered Iced Buttersotch Latte. Wrong choice, should’ve just ordered the normal Hot Butterscotch Latte.

Above concludes my solo food journey on Thursday 8th March, and below is the gif that just did not manage to wake(?) me up.

No, I ain’t even sorry. I think we all deserve a slice of cake every time you feel like it! It’s a total mood booster, trust me.

Just a bit of my thoughts, I have been really keen in using my spare time all by myself for the past 2/3 months or so. This came by as a result of greediness of only having one and a half day off in a week. The thought of  ‘Ooh I don’t want to waste my off day! Better enjoy myself!’ has led me to nothing but lonely days. I always walked around the shopping centre and eat by myself. Watch movie, take pictures and exploring places all alone. I am wondering if that is actually a normal thing to do? I noticed that I am not as easy going as I used to. I rarely spent time with my girlfriends lately as I was always alone on my off days.

But it is actually my own decision to roam alone and dine alone.. I liked the feeling of  being independent and eating alone. Enjoying the book in a cafe where nobody knows while eating desserts. I totally forgot how fun it can be to actually have someone to talk to on an easy brunch day. I couldn’t have any picture of myself taken in the cute coffee shop I found since it will be just so awkward to hold the camera to my face. Then I realized, the feeling of independent is only an inch away to the feeling of lonely. That very thin line that matters whether your heart is happy to its content in being alone and capable; or whether it is aching in emptiness to find what’s the problem with you.

I need to change my perception of a perfect off day. Stupid me tried to seclude myself and who knows if I actually has become despicable in my friends’ eyes. I miss chattering with friends in coffee shops or having lunch/dinner together. Don’t worry girls, I have stocked up some pretty good gossip spots you would enjoy with a slice of good cake. :)

A little bit off topic here, I have been mentioning #KONY2012 everywhere for the past 2 days. If you are still not aware of what it is, do visit KONY2012.com to find out more. But I doubt you don’t already know what’s happening. If you have watched, and you are interested in purchasing the action kit, mention me @Jennifrlim to talk more. We can actually buy the kits together to share the shipping fees to Singapore. :)

Okay, this is like the longest post I’ve made in such a long time. Too sleepy to type further, and i need to wake up on 7 yikes! Thanks for reading and have a great weekend!

-We were born alone, we will die alone. But you need to make sure you don’t feel lonely when you left this world. 

Leave a Reply

