The Big Two

Happy Birthday to me.

HAPPY TWENTIETH BIRTHDAY TO ME SELF! :)

This year, I can probably say I celebrated my birthday one day earlier by going to the Universal Studios Singapore with friends. Best thing : Tickets cost $6. Best thing 2 : No queues. At all. For real. Best thing 3 : I RODE A ROLLER COASTER! I conquered the chicken side of me and positioned my butt on that red hot seat, and my world went all upside down. Literally freaking upside down, tossed and turned like a slab of bacon in a pan. But boy was it good. And I am proud to say I have rode an outdoor roller coaster (and will gladly do it again) on my teen days. On my very last (nine)teen  day, to be exact. I wonder what took me so long.

I was immensely grateful and happy yesterday, today and hopefully tomorrow. I am grateful of my friends, my girls, my family, my colleagues and every single one of my facebook friends whom a lot I do not recognize at all that takes a little out of their time    to type me well wishes.

Birthday makes you do a lot of thinking, rewinding and missing people. Thoughts like “Where/how/with whom did I celebrate my birthday years ago” “Oh my God has it really been so long” “I wish I can go back and hug those people again” etc etc. And I love how technology (re : facebook) brings up flocks of old friends to come and pop the refresh button in my head, and I just went all nostalgic with the fellow again. I guess that’s just one of the special stud about birthday; it gives you the chance to sip that cup of memories with some sprinkle of love and smiles.

Nineteen birthdays and I have only so much beautiful memories and fruitful setbacks.  Through the tides and turns of every event I was graced by the existence of my friends and family, whom I will never ever tire to say how grateful I am to have. I don’t have any significant other and to be frank; I hardly have the time to wish I had one. My life is already significantly awesome with the way it is, and I can’t even thank Universe enough for giving me what I have. I mean, I would probably take back whatever I have typed once I found someone. But I’ll take care of it later. I wanted to speak as of right now. As a genuinely happy twenty year old ladywoman who wants to try taking the world seriously, and promising herself to be a better person in and outside, and to thoroughly practice gratitude in every moments of life. Go!

This is the letter The Universe gave me today. :)

It’s so going to be my year! :))

Be blessed, lovely souls!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Thank The Old, Greet The New «

Leave a Reply

