21st

Well hello strangers.
I’ve been good, if having 3 months of summer break sounds appealing. I owed the lack of my proper blog post to the infamous Internet connection and a Mac that refuses to boot up and finally died on me. But still, it’s not them, it’s me.
Finally updating the space on my birthday eve to contribute to my “special day commemoration” tradition, so as to still make this blog worth to look back at once in a while. I’m kidding. Maybe.

4th of September marks the birth of moi and the day French marched on the revolution of their country. In different eras of course. When I think about the French revolutionary era, I wonder what twenty-one years do with their life. They sure as hell don’t have Internet back then, which is considerably a blessing towards their mundane activity. I wonder if they run around the fields of lavender and make romantic poetry to court a lady. And I wonder if they wonder how life would be in the next century.

To think of having so many things at our disposal these days, the way we live so conveniently and at ease, sometimes I’m not sure if there is actually anything that I’m lacking of. I may not yet figure out how I will live my life, dang, I’m still thinking of my thesis next term. But I’m grateful for the opportunity I’ve been given to study, live and experience life abroad. I may not yet found somebody to be my rock in rough times, but I’m grateful to be surrounded by flocks of wonderful friends and family. And I may not be the most intact and glorious shit in this planet, but I’m grateful for my twenty-one years of existence.
And heeey, Universe, I’m planning to stay here a little longer yeah? :)

image

So yeah, I’m twenty-one and desperately single. I’m kidding. Maybe.

Happy birthday you lucky lucky one.

Leave a Reply

