10 Nov ’13.

It was a spontaneous walk up here when I only planned to take a stroll in the park. That snap decision took my legs for a 40 minutes hike to the top by myself, struggling to catch my breath but grateful to have my hot water flask with me.

By 4.30 PM it was pitch black, 5°, the crescent moon was glowing and I maintained to calm myself down after 20 minutes of trying to find my way back. I met a man who was kind enough to walk with me for the rest of the trip down to civilization, we talked about foods, Christmas, we walked in silence, and we talked some more.

It was the kind of day when you decided to take chances on, come what may.
Long sobering walk, tasting victory when you reach the top, being in complete paralysed state knowing you’re lost in the dark woods, made new friend to remind you of this day.

Take chances.

“I’ll see the veins of my city like they do in space.” – at Solomon’s Temple

View on Path

Leave a Reply

