Week of Discoveries

Amidst all the work and pressure staggering the few weeks before assignment deadline, here are some things/musics/books/thingamabobs that I have stuck in my head.

 

i am on this life stage of wanting to mark my skin with ink for a purpose, because all of these homemade tattoos by Miso are just so beautiful in its form of femininity and subtlety. Dad’s probably not gonna approve, but who knows in 5 more years if I am still on this stage, I’ll dive head first.

or probably just going through the whole young adult process.

Finished the Divergent series in two days and i was sad and heart broken on closing the last book, but regained my sense and accepts the ending as it is this morning. 1) I love the series. I truly do. And knowing Shailene Woodley and Theo James as Tris and Four made the whole reading experience more enjoyable; because I personally think they fit the bill perfectly. 2) I understand where Veronica (the author) was coming from in concluding the series and I appreciate how she wrote an explanation on the whole “controversial ending” for us lost soul. It was still a well written book, with some worthwhile values to digest and remember. Overall, i have come in peace with the ending. Though I won’t object at all if it is written differently, in a happier life scale.:’) Now I can’t wait for the movie next spring!

Monday’s boring. Back to work. Have a nice week. x

ps : ONE MONTH TIL CHRISTMAS Y’ALL. 

Leave a Reply

